AS their fortunes on the pitch take an upward turn, another piece of Worcester City history has come crumbling down.
The dressing room and the Harry Knowles Lounge at St George's Lane were demolished this week as workers continue to consign the club's old ground to the history books.
The lounge is named after 81-year-old former centre-forward Harry Knowles, who scored 148 goals in 200 appearances for the club, which included the great achievement of beating Liverpool 2-1 in the third round of the FA Cup on January 15, 1959.
The club's former stadium was handed over to developers Carets New Homes last summer and the Wembley-based property developer intends to build about 80 homes on the site.
For the time being the football club are plying their trade at Kidderminster Harriers' ground, Aggborough, and they have won their last three games to move out of the Skrill Conference North relegation zone.
Talks about a possible move to the Perdiswell area of the city are still ongoing with Worcester City Council.
Some iconic parts of their original home have been retained, with items such as turnstiles and the club's entrance gate being placed in storage with a view to using them in any future ground.