FOUR schools have joined together to form an academy trust.

Cherry Orchard, Inkberrow and Norton Juxta Kempsey first schools and Pershore High School are joining together to create the Avonreach Academy Trust.

The schools will keep their own ethoses and their staff will still manage the day to day running of the schools but they will work closer together, with other an aim to add other schools to the group in the future.

Clive Corbett, executive officer of the AAT said: "The governors and headteachers of Cherry Orchard, Inkberrow and Norton Juxta

Kempsey first schools, and Pershore High School, are delighted to confirm that their schools came together on 1st August 2017 to form the Avonreach Academy Trust.

"Avonreach Academy Trust will strive to build, via intelligent and controlled growth, a family of schools that use effective collaboration to ensure ambitious outcomes are achieved for all our pupils, allowing them to achieve their full potential to become positive, confident and active members of tomorrow’s global society.

"We will maintain and enhance relationships with other multi academy trusts, individual schools, faith groups and members of our local communities to become a proactive and supportive organisation.

"Schools within the trust are encouraged to develop and flourish with their own unique ethos and identities, promoting respect, responsibility and a life-long love of learning within caring, compassionate and stimulating environments.

"This is an exciting time and we all look forward to working together to secure a positive future for all of our young people."