FORTY schools have sent year group bubbles home since the beginning of term in Worcestershire, county council figures show.

This means 40 schools in the county have 'closed bubbles' or partially closed sending students’ home after a positive Covid-19 case affected them.

Here’s a list of the Worcestershire educational institutions that we know of which have sent pupils home:

• Bishop Perowne C Of E College, Worcester

• Kings St Alban's, Worcester

• Perdiswell Primary School, Worcester

• St Augustine’s Catholic High School, Redditch

• Arrow Vale Academy, Redditch

• Burlish Park Primary, Stourport

• HOW college, Bromsgrove

• University of Worcester, Worcester

• Stanley Road Primary School, Worcester

• Northwick Manor Primary School, Worcester

• RGS, Worcester

• The Chantry School, Martley, Worcester

• Broadheath CE Primary School, Worcester

• Christopher Whitehead Language College and Sixth Form, Worcester

• South Bromsgrove High School, Bromsgrove

• Ipsley CE RSA Academy, Redditch

• Pebworth First School, Pebworth

• Woodrush High School, Wythall

• Millfields First School, Bromsgrove

• Rigby Hall School, Bromsgrove

• Crabbs Cross Academy, Redditch