WE will be opening our Meeting House for tea and cakes between 2-5pm on Sunday afternoons this summer, starting on Sunday May 27 and continuing each week until the end of July.

There will be an opportunity to see the inside of this historic building, find out more about Quakers – and sample the home-made cakes and tea in the sunny and secluded Meeting House garden. Money raised by the teas will be donated in aid of the Uganda Childbirth Injuries Fund – to which visitors can also make donations.

The Meeting House, dated 1663, is one of the oldest in the country. It is in Broad Campden village (GL55 6US), behind the Bakers Arms public house. For those who like walking, it takes about 15 minutes on the footpath from the Noël Arms in Chipping Campden.

For more information, call 01608 661372.