ECGWINS Elite successfully defended their Evesham and District Snooker League Division One crown by a single point on the last game of the season.

Needing to equal the result of nearest challengers Ambassador, a comprehensive 5-0 victory at Offenham Blue ensured back-to-back titles.

In the open singles final Ecgwins captain Joe Cockerton finally got his hands on the trophy after many years of trying with a 4-1 win over league debutant Wayne Lawson from Ambassador.

Pershore’s Mark Hack won the handicap singles with a 3-2 victory over Evesham's Carl Saidler.

Fellow Pershore team member Neil Sheppard defended his over 60s crown with a win over Hampton’s Alan Campbell in a repeat of last year’s final‎.


Division One champions: Ecgwins Elite; Division Two champions: Hampton; open singles winner: Joe Cockerton (Ecgwins Elite); handicap singles winner: Mark Hack (Pershore); over 60s winner: Neil Sheppard‎ (Pershore); highest league break: 74 Carl Saidler (Ambassador); open doubles winners: Carl Saidler & Andy Rogers (Ambassador); Scotch doubles winners: Kei Nishigaki & Ben Waine (Offenham Yellow); Division One aggregate cup winners: Ecgwins Elite; Division Two aggregate cup winners: Hampton; handicap cup winners: Offenham Black; Micro Shield winners: Ambassador.