TROPHIES were presented to Pershore Duplicate Bridge Club prize winners at their AGM.

The Championship Pairs Cup went to Liz Boyes and Roger Wady and the Lawrie Hunt Cup to Dorrie and Alf Manders.

Lyndsey Parsons claimed the Singles Challenge, the Pairs Challenge was won by Sheena Gibbons and Chris Kelly and Slammer of the Year was Chris Davies.

Chairman Alan Boyes, who was made a life member after almost 20 years with the club, reported on a successful 2019 and the learn to play bridge in a weekend course saw 16 players join up.

It will be run again in early 2020 with more details at 

The club meet every Wednesday evening in Lower Moor and welcome players of all abilities.